Skip to product information
1 of 1

Brightwell

Brightwell Frag Recover

Brightwell Frag Recover

Regular price $14.99 CAD
Regular price Sale price $14.99 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Size

All-natural coral frag soaking for recovery of live coral frags and regeneration of cut coral tissue

Insight :


  • All-natural, herbal dip to speed coral recovery and growth after fragmentation.
  • Helps prevent disease transfer in the aquarium.
  • Reduces coral stress following fragmentation.
  • Stimulates the regrowth of coral tissue needed due to the cutting of fragments.
  • Safe for all varieties of corals, soft, LPS and SPS.
  • Effective prophylactic treatment before adding frags to the aquarium.


Technical background
In recent decades, there has been a dramatic increase in reports of coral disease affecting wild reefs. These same coral diseases can also negatively impact home reef aquarium systems and the corals kept there. Coral diseases can quickly lead to significant losses of coral specimens in the reef aquarium. These diseases can affect a wide range of corals including small polyp stony corals (SPS), large polyp stony corals (LPS) as well as soft corals. Less than optimal water quality, poor lighting, coral warfare, as well as tissue damage from handling and/or injury occurring in the aquarium can lead to sudden outbreaks of coral disease. .

These diseases can have a sudden impact, with sample loss almost overnight, or can progress slowly over time. Ultimately, the presence of coral disease in the reef aquarium will result in the loss of coral specimens. It is critical that disease identification takes place, treatment is implemented, and the root cause of the outbreak is eliminated to prevent further infections and spread to other coral specimens in the aquarium.

Brightwell Aquatics Frag Recover is an all-natural coral bath that will not only treat affected coral, but will also help stimulate the regrowth of lost coral tissue caused by disease infection.


Caution: Before sharding, research the proper sharding procedures for the specific coral specimens to be cut, to ensure optimal success and overall safety. Wear eye protection and rubber gloves, as some marine invertebrates can spray toxic bodily fluids in your face when cut. Fragmentation of corals has become a common practice in the field of marine reef conservation. Fragmentation, as it is commonly called, is simply the act of cutting off a small portion of a parent coral colony and creating additional specimens - frags. This practice allows reef hobbyists to obtain desirable coral specimens at a fraction of the cost or share them with other hobbyists while reducing the impact on natural reef systems. Coral fragmentation is generally a safe process for corals, but still creates some level of stress on both the parent colony and the newly fragmented piece. Exposed areas, at the cut site, are more susceptible to infection and general stress. The regrowth of coral tissue on the newly exposed area is critical to the recovery of coral fragments. Brightwell Aquatics Frag Recover will support the recovery process by helping tissue regrowth on exposed and cut areas of both the parent colony and the frag. It will also limit exposure to infection and/or infestation by coral predators and make the fragmentation process more efficient.

Instructions and guidelines

Shake the product well before use. To prepare Frag Recover Coral Frag Bath Solution, add 20 mL (4 capfuls) of Frag Recover to 1/2 gallon (1.9 L) of aquarium water. Stir the solution to evenly disperse the product. Prepare enough solution to cover the corals. Once the selected coral is cut, place the fragmented piece along with the parent colony in the prepared Frag Recover Soaking Solution for 5 minutes (use a timer). It is recommended to gently force the solution onto the cut areas by (gently) pouring the prepared solution with a turkey baster onto the targeted areas. Once the dive is complete, return the parent colony to the aquarium. The new coral fragment should now be taped or glued to a solid surface to maximize growth potential and avoid turning over. Attach the new coral fragment to the Brightwell Aquatics HexiDiscs (ideal surface for fragment growth) using a reef-safe glue or epoxy as directed. The new coral fragment can now be added to the grow system (assuming conditions are similar to the main tank) or to the main tank itself. It will be common for both the mother colony and the new coral fragment to show reduced polyp extension until they are readjusted to the aquarium. Frag Recover is only intended for use as a dip outside of the aquarium.

Caution: Keep out of reach of children. Not for human consumption. If swallowed, contact a poison control center. Do not use on fish or invertebrates intended for human consumption!

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 1

Brightwell

Brightwell Frag Recover

Brightwell Frag Recover

Prix habituel $14.99 CAD
Prix habituel Prix soldé $14.99 CAD
Vente Épuisé
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.
Size

Trempage de frags de corail entièrement naturel pour la récupération des frags de corail vivants et la régénération des tissus coralliens coupés

Aperçu :


  • Trempette entièrement naturelle à base de plantes pour accélérer la récupération et la croissance des coraux après la fragmentation.
  • Aide à prévenir le transfert de maladies dans l'aquarium.
  • Réduit le stress corallien suite à la fragmentation.
  • Stimule la repousse du tissu corallien nécessaire en raison de la coupe des fragments.
  • Sans danger pour toutes les variétés de coraux, mous, LPS et SPS.
  • Traitement prophylactique efficace avant d'ajouter des frags dans l'aquarium.


Contexte technique
Au cours des dernières décennies, il y a eu une augmentation considérable des rapports de maladies coralliennes affectant les récifs sauvages. Ces mêmes maladies des coraux peuvent également avoir un impact négatif sur les systèmes d'aquarium récifaux domestiques et les coraux qui y sont conservés. Les maladies des coraux peuvent rapidement entraîner des pertes importantes de spécimens de coraux dans l'aquarium récifal. Ces maladies peuvent affecter un large éventail de coraux, notamment les coraux durs à petits polypes (SPS), les coraux durs à gros polypes (LPS) ainsi que les coraux mous. Une qualité de l'eau moins qu'optimale, un mauvais éclairage, une guerre des coraux, ainsi que des dommages aux tissus dus à la manipulation et / ou à des blessures survenant dans l'aquarium peuvent entraîner des épidémies soudaines de maladies des coraux.

Ces maladies peuvent avoir un impact soudain, avec une perte d'échantillon presque du jour au lendemain, ou peuvent progresser lentement au fil du temps. En fin de compte, la présence d'une maladie corallienne dans l'aquarium récifal entraînera la perte de spécimens de corail. Il est essentiel que l'identification de la maladie ait lieu, que le traitement soit mis en œuvre et que la cause profonde de l'épidémie soit éliminée pour éviter d'autres infections et se propager à d'autres spécimens de coraux dans l'aquarium.

Brightwell Aquatics Frag Recover est un bain de corail entièrement naturel qui non seulement traitera le corail affecté, mais aidera également à stimuler la repousse des tissus coralliens perdus causés par l'infection par la maladie.


Attention : Avant de fragmenter, recherchez les procédures de fragmentation appropriées pour les spécimens de corail spécifiques à couper, afin d'assurer un succès optimal et une sécurité globale. Portez des lunettes de protection et des gants en caoutchouc, car certains invertébrés marins peuvent projeter des fluides corporels toxiques sur votre visage lorsqu'ils sont coupés. La fragmentation des coraux est devenue une pratique courante dans le domaine de la conservation des récifs marins. La fragmentation, comme on l'appelle communément, consiste simplement à couper une petite partie d'une colonie de corail parent et à créer des spécimens supplémentaires - les frags. Cette pratique permet aux amateurs de récifs d'obtenir des spécimens de corail désirables à une fraction du coût ou de les partager avec d'autres amateurs tout en réduisant l'impact sur les systèmes de récifs naturels. La fragmentation des coraux est généralement un processus sûr pour les coraux, mais crée toujours un certain niveau de stress à la fois sur la colonie mère et sur la pièce nouvellement fragmentée. Les zones exposées, sur le site de coupe, sont plus sensibles aux infections et au stress général. La repousse des tissus coralliens sur la zone nouvellement exposée est essentielle à la récupération des fragments de corail. Brightwell Aquatics Frag Recover soutiendra le processus de récupération en aidant à la repousse des tissus sur les zones exposées et coupées à la fois de la colonie mère et du frag. Cela limitera également l'exposition à l'infection et/ou à l'infestation par les prédateurs coralliens et rendra le processus de fragmentation plus efficace.

Instructions et directives

Bien agiter le produit avant utilisation. Pour préparer la solution de bain de frag de corail Frag Recover, ajoutez 20 mL (4 bouchons) de Frag Recover à 1/2 gallon (1,9 L) d'eau d'aquarium. Remuer la solution pour disperser uniformément le produit. Préparez suffisamment de solution pour couvrir les coraux. Une fois le corail sélectionné coupé, placez le morceau fragmenté avec la colonie mère dans la solution de trempage frag Frag Recover préparée pendant 5 minutes (utilisez une minuterie). Il est recommandé de forcer doucement la solution sur les zones coupées en versant (doucement) la solution préparée avec une poire à jus sur les zones ciblées. Une fois le plongeon terminé, replacez la colonie mère dans l'aquarium. Le nouveau fragment de corail doit maintenant être collé ou collé sur une surface solide pour maximiser le potentiel de croissance et éviter de se retourner. Fixez le nouveau fragment de corail aux HexiDiscs Brightwell Aquatics (surface idéale pour la croissance des fragments) à l'aide d'une colle ou d'un époxy sans danger pour les récifs, comme indiqué. Le nouveau fragment de corail peut maintenant être ajouté au système de croissance (en supposant que les conditions sont similaires à celles de l'aquarium principal) ou à l'aquarium principal lui-même. Il sera courant que la colonie mère et le nouveau fragment de corail présentent une extension de polype réduite jusqu'à ce qu'ils soient réajustés à l'aquarium. Frag Recover est uniquement conçu pour être utilisé comme trempette à l'extérieur de l'aquarium.

Attention : Tenir hors de portée des enfants. Pas pour la consommation humaine. En cas d'ingestion, contacter un centre antipoison. Ne pas utiliser sur les poissons ou les invertébrés destinés à la consommation humaine !

Afficher tous les détails