Skip to product information
1 of 1

Red Sea

Red Sea Sea Salt dKH Moderate

Red Sea Sea Salt dKH Moderate

Regular price $92.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $92.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Size

Red Sea sea salt contains moderately high and balanced levels of the basic elements (calcium, magnesium, bicarbonates) necessary for the sustainable growth of corals.

When combined with our reef care recipes, it will maximize pigment saturation to bring out the most vibrant colors in your coral, while encouraging growth at up to twice the natural rate. Red Sea Salt's alkalinity of 8dKH makes it ideal for all types of reef aquariums, and especially SPS dominated tanks.

Natural seawater contains more than 70 chemical elements. Most of them influence water parameters, but only a few play a significant role in its overall chemical stability. These elements form the basis of the reef environment and include three main elements: calcium, magnesium and bicarbonates.

The three “fundamental elements” have a major effect on the stability of pH, alkalinity, ionic strength of seawater and many biological processes in coral (skeletal formation, ion exchange, photosynthesis).

Unlike the natural reef environment, where there is a huge reservoir of foundation elements, the reef aquarium has limited resources that are quickly depleted by the inhabitants of the aquarium. Therefore, in order to allow sustainable coral growth, it is necessary to maintain above-nature levels of building blocks.

Original research conducted in the Red Sea laboratory has shown that when increasing the levels of the basic elements above natural sea level, a very specific ratio between the basic elements is necessary for the vitality of the coral. and the formation of a robust aragonite coral skeleton.

Red Sea Sea Salt is made to these ideal ratios, eliminating the need to adjust base element levels after water changes and providing your corals with a healthy, stable home.

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 1

Red Sea

Red Sea Sel de Mer dKH Modéré

Red Sea Sel de Mer dKH Modéré

Prix habituel $49.99 CAD
Prix habituel Prix soldé $49.99 CAD
Vente Épuisé
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.
Size

Le sel de mer Red Sea contient des niveaux modérément élevés et équilibrés des éléments de base (calcium, magnésium, bicarbonates) nécessaires à la croissance durable des coraux.

Lorsqu'il est combiné avec nos recettes de soin des récifs, il maximisera la saturation des pigments pour faire ressortir les couleurs les plus vives de votre corail, tout en encourageant la croissance jusqu'à deux fois le taux naturel. L'alcalinité de Red Sea Salt de 8dKH le rend idéal pour tous les types d'aquariums récifaux, et en particulier les réservoirs dominés par le SPS.

L'eau de mer naturelle comprend plus de 70 éléments chimiques. La plupart d'entre eux influencent les paramètres de l'eau, mais seuls quelques-uns jouent un rôle significatif dans sa stabilité chimique globale. Ces éléments forment la base de l'environnement récifal et comprennent trois éléments principaux : le calcium, le magnésium et les bicarbonates.

Les trois «éléments fondamentaux» ont un effet majeur sur la stabilité du pH, l'alcalinité, la force ionique de l'eau de mer et de nombreux processus biologiques du corail (formation du squelette, échange d'ions, photosynthèse).

Contrairement au milieu récifal naturel, où se trouve un immense réservoir d'éléments de fondation, l'aquarium récifal dispose de ressources limitées qui sont rapidement épuisées par les habitants de l'aquarium. Par conséquent, afin de permettre une croissance durable des coraux, il est nécessaire de maintenir des niveaux supérieurs à la nature des éléments de base.

Des recherches originales menées dans le laboratoire de Red Sea ont montré que lors de l'augmentation des niveaux des éléments de base au-dessus du niveau naturel de la mer, un rapport très spécifique entre les éléments de base est nécessaire pour la vitalité du corail et la formation d'un squelette de corail aragonite robuste.

Le sel de mer Red Sea est fabriqué selon ces ratios idéaux, éliminant le besoin d'ajuster les niveaux des éléments de base après les changements d'eau et offrant à vos coraux une maison saine et stable.

Afficher tous les détails