Skip to product information
1 of 1

Red Sea

Red Sea DipX

Red Sea DipX

Regular price $25.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $25.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
DipX is a very effective dip for safely introducing new corals and live rocks to your aquarium.

A simple 15 minute bath in DipX before placing a new coral in the aquarium will drive away unwanted pests, keeping your reef safe.

New corals often come with unwanted pests hidden deep within the crevices of the corals. These various tiny creatures are usually invisible to the naked eye, and once in the aquarium they can migrate to other corals and damage your delicate reef ecosystem.

Over the years, reef hobbyists have used generic bathing solutions such as fresh water, iodine, and even household disinfectants, all of which repel some, but not all, hitchhikers.

Over the past few years, we have grown tanks with infested corals and compared a wide range of commercially available dips and other repellent ingredients, examining both their effectiveness and overall safety for corals.

The result is DipX - a unique blend of essential oils, free of inorganic disinfectants. Our tests have shown that DipX is completely safe for all types of corals and more effective than any other solution we have tested.

Corals that have been bathed in DipX have always repelled unwanted pests, even if they have been dipped in other solutions beforehand. On the other hand, corals that were immersed in other solutions after being bathed in DipX did not repel anything.
View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 1

Red Sea

Red Sea DipX

Red Sea DipX

Prix habituel $31.99 CAD
Prix habituel Prix soldé $31.99 CAD
Vente Épuisé
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.
DipX est un dip très efficace pour introduire en toute sécurité de nouveaux coraux et roches vivantes dans votre aquarium.

Un simple bain de 15 minutes dans DipX avant de placer un nouveau corail dans l'aquarium chassera les pestes indésirables, préservant ainsi la sécurité de votre récif.

Les nouveaux coraux viennent souvent avec des pestes indésirables cachés au plus profond des crevasses des coraux. Ces diverses créatures minuscules sont généralement invisibles à l'œil nu, et une fois dans l'aquarium, elles peuvent migrer vers d'autres coraux et endommager votre délicat écosystème récifal.

Au fil des ans, les amateurs de récifs ont utilisé des solutions de bain génériques telles que l'eau douce, l'iode et même des désinfectants ménagers, qui repoussent tous certains des auto-stoppeurs, mais pas tous.

Au cours des dernières années, nous avons cultivé des réservoirs avec des coraux infestés et comparé une large gamme de trempettes disponibles dans le commerce et d'autres ingrédients répulsifs, en examinant à la fois leur efficacité et leur sécurité globale pour les coraux.

Le résultat est DipX - un mélange unique d'huiles essentielles, sans désinfectants inorganiques. Nos tests ont montré que DipX est totalement sans danger pour tous les types de coraux et plus efficace que toute autre solution que nous avons testée.

Les coraux qui ont été baignés dans DipX ont toujours repoussé les pestes indésirables, même s'ils ont été préalablement plongés dans d'autres solutions. Par contre, les coraux qui ont été plongés dans d'autres solutions après avoir été baignés dans DipX n'ont rien repoussé.
Afficher tous les détails